POEM IN CELEBRATION  OF MY MUSE’S ANATOMY

by Felix Fojas

 

To you my beloved muse whose

Tender mercies encompass Love’s

Limitless universe and beyond,

Let my wild imagination praise

Each part of your warm anatomy:

Your head is the magnificent

Dome of the Roman Basilica;

Jet-black locks cascade and flow like twin

Waterfalls down your shoulders soft;

The valley of your forehead is where

Children play among sunflowers;

Brighter than the Pleiades sparkle

The binary stars of your eyes at night;

Perfect question marks are your ears

Which hear the music of the spheres;

Perch I upon the hill of your nose

And watch the sunset blush blue and pink;

The smooth altar of your cheeks

I consecrate with long-drawn kisses;

Moist with the dew of dawn are those

Rosy petals of your blooming lips;

Slender your neck as that of an

Amphora jar filled with ancient wine;

I suck the brown peaks of your breasts

Like a newborn infant with passion;

The treasure-trove of your navel hoards

My precious sighs of gems and gold;

The strings of my harp-like heart you

Caress with long delicate fingers;

Your dainty little feet trample

Grief’s grapes into pure tears of Joy;

Ah, your delta of Venus is my

Oasis of bliss and oblivion sweet.

 

Los Angeles

Feb. 22, 2012

